Please note that the number of hours of continuing education which you must obtain for proper license renewal has been increased to 17 hours. This means you will have to obtain 17 hours of acceptable CE during the preceding calendar year to renew your license, i.e. 17 hours during 2007 for 2008 license renewal.
Continuing Education Documentation Requirements
Based on changes to the Texas Veterinary Licensing Act mandated by the 79th Legislature, the Board has adopted requirements relating to verifying continuing education (CE) credit for Texas veterinarians.
The following documents are provided to assist both CE Providers and Veterinarians in complying with the new requirements:
If you have any questions regarding Continuing Education, please contact Ina Franz, the Director of Licensing at 512.305.7558, 512.305.7556 (FAX), or Ina.Franz@tbvme.state.tx.us